The Known Errors search page is a specific view of all problems that were closed with the reason Workaround or Known Error.
- All: Shows all problems that were closed with the reason Workaround or Known Error.
- With Workaround: Shows all problems that were closed with the reason Workaround.
- Without Workaround: Shows all problems that were closed with the reason Known Error.
The table layout provides the following information:
- Quick Filter
- Ticket-ID: Internal ID of this problem.
- Summary: Short description of the problem.
- Priority: Current priority of the problem.
- Status: Current status of the problem.
- Responsible: Person who is responsible for this problem.
- Responsible Role: Role that is responsible for this problem.
- Summary: Brief description of the ticket.
- Category: Category for organizing your problems.
- SLA: Link to a Service Level Agreement. The predefined reaction and solution times depend on this. The selection list is filtered automatically so that you can select only those Service Level Agreements that result from combination of entries in the User, Asset, Service, and Priority fields.
- Show All: Select this option to turn off the automatic filter that is used for selection of SLA/OLA/UC.
- Set SLA: Automatically select the Service Level Agreement/Operation Level Agreement or Underpinning Contract with the most critical solution times. The selected agreement should correspond to the combination of the entries in the User, Asset, Service, and Priority fields.
- Impact: Select a group (User, Workgroup, or Company) which is affected by this incident. If a related asset or service has a higher business impact, then this higher business impact will be applied automatically when the ticket is saved.
- Urgency: Urgency level for solution of this ticket.
- Resubmission: Date on which the person or responsible role receives an email reminder about the ticket. The email contains a link by which the ticket can be accessed.
- User: Person (initiator or concerned person) for whom this task or ticket is created.
- E-mail on Status Change: Case for which the responsible person should be notified by email.
- Entry By: Select how this ticket was reported. This data is of purely informative character and not processed by the system.
- Description: Detailed description of the problem. As long as the problem has the New status, opening of the ticket points to this tabulator.
- Journal/Activities: In the journal, all actions that were made for the ticket, will be automatically recorded. This also includes mails that were received for this ticket or sent out of the ticket. Under My Activities, you can enter your own activities for the ticket. Click Add to record the activity in the journal. Until the problem is not in the New or Closed status, opening of the ticket points directly to this tabulator.
- Solution: Description of the solution that was entered when the change request was closed. When the change request gets the Closed status, opening of the ticket points directly to this tabulator. The solution cannot be directly edited.
- Inform responsible roles or users via email: By default, members of roles that are responsible for a ticket are notified by email when work starts on it. You can turn off this option here.
For this problem, copies of digital documents can be saved and later reopened.
List of all recorded jobs for this problem.
Displays a list with all user ratings that were made for this known error in the Matrix42 Self Service Portal.
An Incident can be caused by a Problem. Service Desk agents can specify them here.
Similar incidents that can be put down to the same cause. If you select the Close related incidents when closing this incident checkbox, all incidents that are listed here will be closed when the status of this ticket is set to Closed.
Additional assets that are affected by this ticket. For example, if a customer reports an incident that is related to a computer and you know that other computers of the same model are affected, insert this here. This data is purely informative and is not processed by the system.
Additional services that are affected by this ticket. For example, if a customer reports an incident that is related to their services, and you know that other services are affected by this, insert this here. This data is purely informative and is not processed by the system.
Other users that are affected by the ticket. Select the Inform related users about status change to notify by email other users that are listed here about the status changes of this ticket.
Create tasks and assign them to employees connected with this ticket. If you select the Close this problem when the last task is closed checkbox, this ticket is closed when the status of the last task on the list is set to Closed. The solution is copied from the task to the ticket.
In the action pane, you can access the actions that are available for problems.
- Accept: A new ticket is always assigned to a role, not to a specific person. With this action, a role member says that they take over this ticket, which means that they accept responsibility for the ticket. The ticket status is set to Assigned. This informs other members of this role that somebody is already working on this ticket.
- Return to Role: The Accept action is reset, the entry under Responsible is deleted, and the status set to Assigned. If the status was previously On Hold, then this is not changed.
- Forward: Forward the ticket to a role or a user.
- Edit: A new ticket is always assigned to a role, not to a specific person. With this action, a role member says that they take over this ticket, which means that they accept responsibility for the ticket. The ticket status is set to In Progress. This informs other members of this role that somebody is already working on this ticket.
- Pause: Set the ticket status to Paused by using a wizard. The reminder date is calculated automatically based on the value in the Default span for pausing tickets (days) field of the global system settings. If the ticket status does not change by the set date, a reminder email is automatically sent to the person who is responsible for the ticket. The reason and the description are saved in the journal.
- Close: Finish the ticket processing and set the status to Closed.
- Merge Problems: If two or more tickets have been created for a single problem, you can close or pause all duplicates. The journal entries and attachments of the merged tickets can be copied to the remaining problem. The problem then continues to run on one ticket. The customer is informed by email that the reported problem was merged into one ticket.
- Reopen: Reopen the closed ticket, set its status to New, and notify the related persons by email.
- Track Working Time: Start tracking the working time that was spent on this ticket.
- Note: If the Enable Automatic Time Tracking checkbox is selected under Service Desk > Global System Settings, the Track Working Time wizard opens automatically after you close the ticket. The start and end of the processing time are entered automatically. You can edit this data later. When you close several problems, the spent time will be proportionally shared among the tickets.
- Send E-mail: Send an email to any user, business contact, business partner, role or email address to request further information or to distribute any information about the problem. The User field of the problem will be pre-filled automatically as the "TO…" recipient.
- Search in Knowledge Base: Search for knowledge base articles that match this ticket.
- Search Problems: Search for problems that match this ticket. If you open the search dialog within the context of a problem, and this problem was linked with an asset or a service, the respective filters are pre-filled automatically. Based on the search result, you can link individual tickets with the problem.
- Create Announcement: Create an announcement from the ticket. The information from the ticket is copied to the announcement. The ticket is retained and linked to the announcement.
- Create Task: Create a task from the ticket. The information from the ticket is copied to the task. The ticket is retained and linked to the task.
- Create Change: Create a change from this ticket. The information from the ticket is automatically copied to the change. The ticket is retained and linked to the change. When the change is closed, the ticket is closed, too.
- Create KB Article: Create a knowledge base article from the ticket. The information from the ticket is automatically copied to the knowledge base article. The ticket is retained and linked to the knowledge base article.