Skip to main content
Matrix42 Self-Service Help Center

Category scope


On the Category Scope dialog page, you define which Categories are covered by the support contract.


For this, it is important to know the following definitions:

  • If no category is defined, the contract covers all categories (only possible asset scope, service scope, and entitlement restrictions are applied).
  • If one or more categories are defined, the contract covers only those specified categories.


A new SLA should cover all categories:

  • Define nothing at all.

A new SLA should cover the Active Directory category:

  • Define the Active Directory category.
  • Was this article helpful?